Mindfulness in Plain English

Mindfulness in Plain English

With his distinctive clarity and wit, "Bhante G" takes us step by step through the myths, realities, and benefits of meditation and the practice of mindfulness. We already have the foundation we need to live a more productive and peaceful life — Bhante simply points to each tool of meditation, tells us what it does, and how to make it work. This expanded edition includes the complete text of its bestselling predecessor, as well as a new chapter on the cultivation of loving kindness, an especially important subject in today's world.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of neko
neko@nekokat
3 stars
Jan 8, 2023
Photo of Cheah Chu Yeow
Cheah Chu Yeow@chuyeow
5 stars
Feb 1, 2023
Photo of Eduardo Sanchez
Eduardo Sanchez@esmp
5 stars
Jan 24, 2023
Photo of Raúl Barroso Moreno
Raúl Barroso Moreno@raulb
5 stars
Aug 31, 2022
Photo of Ethan Hussong
Ethan Hussong@ehussong
5 stars
Aug 29, 2022
Photo of azer
azer@azer
4 stars
Aug 14, 2022
Photo of Christopher Wheeler
Christopher Wheeler@woolgatherist
3 stars
Aug 12, 2022
Photo of Felix Jamestin
Felix Jamestin@felixjamestin
5 stars
Aug 9, 2022
Photo of mercy
mercy@mercy
2 stars
Jul 24, 2022
Photo of Paul Meskers
Paul Meskers@clams
5 stars
Jul 14, 2022
Photo of Vojtech
Vojtech@vojtech
5 stars
Jun 16, 2022
Photo of Cezar Carvalho
Cezar Carvalho@cezar
4 stars
Jun 6, 2022
Photo of Vivian
Vivian@vivian_munich
4 stars
May 6, 2022
Photo of Vivian
Vivian@vivian_munich
4 stars
Apr 22, 2022
Photo of Jill Niemeier
Jill Niemeier @jillniemeier
5 stars
Apr 1, 2022
Photo of Jaime
Jaime@jb2
3 stars
Mar 9, 2022
Photo of Isa Schmidt
Isa Schmidt@isaschmidt
4 stars
Feb 10, 2022
Photo of Djordje Vlaisavljevic
Djordje Vlaisavljevic@trojerucica
4 stars
Jan 10, 2022
Photo of Jenny Mikac
Jenny Mikac@jennymikac
5 stars
Nov 4, 2021
Photo of Bruno Farias
Bruno Farias@brob
4 stars
Aug 16, 2021
Photo of Howard Greller
Howard Greller@heshiegreshie
4 stars
Aug 13, 2021
Photo of Casper Oppenhuis de Jong
Casper Oppenhuis de Jong@casperodj
4 stars
Aug 12, 2021
Photo of Jolin Masson
Jolin Masson@JolinM
5 stars
Jul 26, 2021
Photo of Ian Mason
Ian Mason@thedimpause
1 star
Jun 9, 2021