The Creative Act
Expressive
Pure
Timeless

The Creative Act A Way of Being

Rick Rubin2023
From the legendary music producer, a master at helping people connect with the wellsprings of their creativity, comes a beautifully crafted book many years in the making that offers that same deep wisdom to all of us.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Omar
Omar @sparsesuccess
1 star
Apr 11, 2024
Photo of Sebastien Bailouni
Sebastien Bailouni@seba
3.5 stars
Apr 3, 2024
Conceptual
Photo of Julian Paul
Julian Paul@julianpaul
5 stars
Mar 3, 2024
Pure
Honest
Candid
Eloquent
Avant-garde
Photo of Vera Heilig
Vera Heilig@veraheilig
2.5 stars
Feb 22, 2024
Comforting
Predictable
Photo of Anna Bostick
Anna Bostick@aebostick
5 stars
Feb 9, 2024
Profound
Comforting
Photo of Mireia
Mireia@mireiaallende
5 stars
Oct 9, 2023
Powerful
Exciting
Profound
Timeless
Easy read
Fascinating
Unforgettable
Photo of Roisin O'Flaherty
Roisin O'Flaherty @roisinof
4.5 stars
Aug 24, 2023
Photo of Krystal
Krystal@demonhour
1.5 stars
Jul 27, 2023
Repetitive
Photo of Daniel Gynn
Daniel Gynn@danielgynn
3 stars
Jul 11, 2023
Photo of Sebastian Stockmarr
Sebastian Stockmarr@stockmarr
3.6 stars
May 26, 2023
Vibrant
Expressive
Avant-garde
Photo of Ali Angco
Ali Angco@aliangco
3.5 stars
Apr 9, 2023
Vivid
Expressive
Thought provoking
Photo of Shad Gibran
Shad Gibran@shad
2.5 stars
Mar 25, 2023
Expressive
Predictable
Photo of Keven Wang
Keven Wang@kevenwang
4 stars
Feb 4, 2023
Photo of Richard Hankins
Richard Hankins@richintransit
4.5 stars
Apr 10, 2024
Photo of PG Gonni
PG Gonni@sekei
5 stars
Apr 2, 2024
Delightful
Surprising
Fascinating
Photo of Elizabeth
Elizabeth@thispersonhere
4 stars
Apr 1, 2024
Eloquent
Timeless
Conceptual
Photo of Roger Amundsen
Roger Amundsen@gododger
4.5 stars
Mar 19, 2024
Photo of Jim Yellow
Jim Yellow@jamslow
3 stars
Mar 17, 2024
Unique
Honest
Creative
Photo of Banu Akman
Banu Akman@banushka
5 stars
Feb 8, 2024
Photo of Alyssa Mastrocco
Alyssa Mastrocco@alyssaa
0.5 stars
Jan 30, 2024
Photo of Matt Moore
Matt Moore@mcm
5 stars
Jan 27, 2024
Photo of Sean Bannen
Sean Bannen@priority
0.5 stars
Jan 26, 2024
Photo of Nick Menze
Nick Menze@nmenze
5 stars
Jan 6, 2024
Pure
Simple
Beautiful
Thought provoking
Photo of David Bielenberg
David Bielenberg@bielenberg
3.5 stars
Jan 1, 2024

Highlights

Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 111
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 108
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 102
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 99
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 98
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 94
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 89
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 86
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 86
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 80
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 79
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 79
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 79
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 78
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 77
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 71
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 60
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 57
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 56
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 50
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 43
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 39
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 38
Photo of Amanda Rios
Amanda Rios@arios92
Page 37