Sapiens
Clever
Thought provoking
Refreshing

Sapiens A Brief History of Humankind

**THE MILLION COPY BESTSELLER** What makes us brilliant? What makes us deadly? What makes us Sapiens? Yuval Noah Harari challenges everything we know about being human in the perfect read for these unprecedented times. Earth is 4.5 billion years old. In just a fraction of that time, one species among countless others has conquered it: us. In this bold and provocative book, Yuval Noah Harari explores who we are, how we got here and where we’re going. ‘I would recommend Sapiens to anyone who’s interested in the history and future of our species’ Bill Gates ‘Interesting and provocative... It gives you a sense of how briefly we’ve been on this Earth’ Barack Obama **ONE OF THE GUARDIAN'S 100 BEST BOOKS OF THE 21st CENTURY**
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Sanjay Krishna
Sanjay Krishna @sjaykh
3 stars
Jun 7, 2024
Photo of Timeo Williams
Timeo Williams@timeowilliams
5 stars
Jun 5, 2024
Photo of Rohit Khanduri
Rohit Khanduri@johnnydrama
4 stars
Apr 8, 2024
Photo of Teresa Bonifácio
Teresa Bonifácio@teresabonifacio
5 stars
Apr 2, 2024
Photo of Aparna
Aparna@aparnasesha3
2 stars
Mar 17, 2024
Photo of Qonita
Qonita@qontfnns
3 stars
Mar 13, 2024
Photo of Erwin Lemuel Oliva
Erwin Lemuel Oliva@erwinoliva
4 stars
Mar 12, 2024
Clever
Enigmatic
Photo of Chaitanya Baranwal
Chaitanya Baranwal@chaitanyabaranwal
4 stars
Feb 10, 2024
Photo of Jieun Lee
Jieun Lee@opalwisp
4 stars
Jan 29, 2024
Clever
Refreshing
Educational
Photo of D.
D.@travelling_bookworm
5 stars
Jan 29, 2024
Photo of hileahrious
hileahrious@hileahrious
4 stars
Jan 12, 2024
Photo of veekay
veekay@veekay
5 stars
Jan 3, 2024
Photo of Marie
Marie@adastra
3 stars
Jan 2, 2024
Photo of Emma Lechner
Emma Lechner@emmyofthevalley
4.5 stars
Nov 28, 2023
Powerful
Meaningful
Intelligent
Photo of Amena Elkayal
Amena Elkayal@amena_elkayal
5 stars
Oct 20, 2023
Photo of Katherine Hampton
Katherine Hampton@flaneurlife49
Candid
Meaningful
Educational
Thought provoking
Photo of Hannah Yang
Hannah Yang@hannahyang
5 stars
Sep 18, 2023
Photo of Harsh Patel
Harsh Patel@theharshpat
5 stars
Sep 13, 2023
Photo of Shape Mismatch
Shape Mismatch@shape_mismatch
4 stars
Aug 1, 2023
Photo of Dimitris Papastergiou
Dimitris Papastergiou@s4murai
4 stars
Jul 1, 2023
Photo of Sarah Schumacher
Sarah Schumacher@smschumacher
5 stars
Jun 25, 2023
Photo of div
div@div
5 stars
Jun 14, 2023
Layered
Eloquent
Profound
Compelling
Insightful
Refreshing
Photo of Lennart Tondeleir
Lennart Tondeleir@lennarttondeleir
4 stars
Jun 12, 2023
Photo of Xin Ma
Xin Ma@xym
4 stars
May 22, 2023

Highlights

Photo of Emily
Emily@emilywright
Photo of Amelia Pokorny
Amelia Pokorny@amelia_poko
Photo of Amelia Pokorny
Amelia Pokorny@amelia_poko
Photo of Ludek Bukovsky
Ludek Bukovsky@lu2dva
Photo of Fatih Arslan
Fatih Arslan@fatiharslan
Photo of Fatih Arslan
Fatih Arslan@fatiharslan
Photo of Rayacak
Rayacak@rayacak
Page 68
Photo of Rayacak
Rayacak@rayacak
Page 62
Photo of Rayacak
Rayacak@rayacak
Page 51
Photo of Rayacak
Rayacak@rayacak
Page 36
Photo of Rayacak
Rayacak@rayacak
Page 20
Photo of Rayacak
Rayacak@rayacak
Page 27
Photo of Dhrumil Patel
Dhrumil Patel@dhrumil
Page 355
Photo of Dhrumil Patel
Dhrumil Patel@dhrumil
Page 344
Photo of Dhrumil Patel
Dhrumil Patel@dhrumil
Page 239
Photo of Dhrumil Patel
Dhrumil Patel@dhrumil
Page 224
Photo of Dhrumil Patel
Dhrumil Patel@dhrumil
Page 177
Photo of Dhrumil Patel
Dhrumil Patel@dhrumil
Page 144
Photo of Dhrumil Patel
Dhrumil Patel@dhrumil
Page 108
Photo of Dhrumil Patel
Dhrumil Patel@dhrumil
Page 87
Photo of Dhrumil Patel
Dhrumil Patel@dhrumil
Page 72
Photo of Dhrumil Patel
Dhrumil Patel@dhrumil
Page 66
Photo of Dhrumil Patel
Dhrumil Patel@dhrumil
Page 31
Photo of Mihai Nueleanu
Mihai Nueleanu@mihai
Page 35