The Great Dune Trilogy

The Great Dune Trilogy

Frank Herbert1979
Herbert's evocative, epic tales are set on the desert planet Arrakis, the focus for a complex political and military struggle with galaxy-wide repercussions. Arrakis is the source of spice, a mind enhancing drug which makes interstellar travel possible; it is the most valuable substance in the galaxy. When Duke Atreides and his family take up court there, they fall into a trap set by the Duke's bitter rival, Baron Harkonnen. The Duke is poisoned, but his wife and her son Paul escape to the vast and arid deserts of Arrakis, which have given the planet its nickname of Dune. Paul and his mother join the Fremen, the Arrakis natives, ho have learnt to live in this harsh and complex ecosystem. But learning to survive is not enough - Paul's destiny was mapped out long ago and his mother is committed to seeing it fulfilled.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Fraser Simons
Fraser Simons@frasersimons
4 stars
Jun 9, 2022
Photo of Aaron J Mitchell
Aaron J Mitchell@captainacrab
5 stars
Dec 5, 2023
Photo of Stefan Udit
Stefan Udit@pyrostefan
4 stars
Mar 3, 2023
Photo of Mrigank
Mrigank@mrigoo
5 stars
Jan 25, 2023
Photo of Corey Olsen
Corey Olsen@cmaxo
5 stars
Dec 19, 2022
Photo of Simon Mathieu
Simon Mathieu@smathieu
2 stars
Dec 19, 2022
Photo of Laura
Laura@lauragh
3 stars
Nov 1, 2022
Photo of Edward Steel
Edward Steel@eddsteel
3 stars
Sep 1, 2022
Photo of Martin Pannier
Martin Pannier@martinpannier
5 stars
Aug 15, 2022
Photo of Patrick Hof
Patrick Hof@courts
5 stars
Aug 13, 2022
Photo of James Paden
James Paden@jamespaden
5 stars
Aug 12, 2022
Photo of Felix Jamestin
Felix Jamestin@felixjamestin
5 stars
Aug 9, 2022
Photo of Katie Ravenwood
Katie Ravenwood@katieravenwood
5 stars
Jul 9, 2022
Photo of Cindy Lieberman
Cindy Lieberman@chicindy
5 stars
Mar 26, 2022
Photo of Maggie Delano
Maggie Delano@maggiedelano
3 stars
Jan 2, 2022
Photo of Jana Bušić
Jana Bušić@puregonzo
5 stars
Oct 31, 2021
Photo of Sarah Agterhuis
Sarah Agterhuis@saphfyre42
3 stars
Oct 7, 2021
Photo of Arthur
Arthur@arthur
3 stars
Sep 27, 2021
Photo of Julien Perrat
Julien Perrat@julien
4 stars
Sep 14, 2021
Photo of Tor Andre Wigmostad
Tor Andre Wigmostad@norserintrah
4 stars
Jun 16, 2021