The Innovators
Fascinating
Thought provoking
Insightful

The Innovators How a Group of Hackers, Geniuses, and Geeks Created the Digital Revolution

A revelatory history of the people who created the computer and the internet discusses the process through which innovation happens in the modern world, citing the pivotal contributions of such figures as programming pioneer Ada Lovelace. By the author of Steve Jobs. 500,000 first printing.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Timeo Williams
Timeo Williams@timeowilliams
4 stars
Jun 5, 2024
Photo of Dylan Stewart
Dylan Stewart @vdowiz
4 stars
Mar 25, 2023
Insightful
Fascinating
Thought provoking
Photo of Jowanza Joseph
Jowanza Joseph@josep2
4 stars
Jan 20, 2023
Photo of tiff
tiff@tiffw
5 stars
Dec 28, 2022
Photo of Philip Young
Philip Young@filupyoung
4 stars
Sep 12, 2022
Photo of Nelson Zagalo
Nelson Zagalo@nzagalo
3 stars
Sep 3, 2022
Photo of Vahe Taamazyan
Vahe Taamazyan@vaheta
5 stars
Aug 15, 2022
Photo of ANDREW BRYK
ANDREW BRYK@andrewbryk
3 stars
Feb 13, 2022
Photo of Wynn Netherland
Wynn Netherland@wynn
4 stars
Jan 5, 2022
Photo of Omar Fernandez
Omar Fernandez@omareduardo
4 stars
Dec 10, 2021
Photo of Imran
Imran@imranashraf
4 stars
Sep 18, 2022
Photo of Luis Cascante
Luis Cascante@luiscascante
4 stars
Jun 25, 2022
Photo of Vatsal Sanjay
Vatsal Sanjay@vatsalsanjay
5 stars
May 11, 2024
Photo of Niels Andersen
Niels Andersen@nielsandersen
4 stars
Apr 30, 2024
Photo of Willie Richter
Willie Richter@willie
4 stars
Apr 3, 2024
Photo of Brock
Brock@brock
4 stars
Jan 3, 2024
Photo of Mirella
Mirella@milli-54
3 stars
Jan 1, 2024
Photo of Heiki Riesenkampf
Heiki Riesenkampf@hrk
2 stars
Dec 18, 2023
Photo of Dharmesh Mehta
Dharmesh Mehta@dm
5 stars
Dec 8, 2023
Photo of Cezar Craciun
Cezar Craciun@cezarc
4 stars
May 1, 2023
Photo of Todd Prauner
Todd Prauner@tuddball
4 stars
Mar 25, 2023
Photo of Daniel Toke Hansen
Daniel Toke Hansen@danieltoke
4 stars
Feb 13, 2023
Photo of Jimmy Cerone
Jimmy Cerone@jrcii
5 stars
Feb 4, 2023
Photo of Keven Wang
Keven Wang@kevenwang
5 stars
Feb 4, 2023