The Lathe of Heaven
Conceptual
Cerebral
Profound

The Lathe of Heaven A Novel

George Orr discovers that his dreams possess the remarkable ability to change the world, and when he falls into the hands of a power-mad psychiatrist, he counters by dreaming up a perfect world that can overcome his nightmares. Reprint. 15,000 first printing.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Cody Degen
Cody Degen@codydegen
4 stars
Jan 12, 2024
Photo of cedar winslow
cedar winslow@cwinslow
3.5 stars
Jan 8, 2024
Photo of logan chung
logan chung@lchungr
5 stars
Nov 17, 2023
Photo of Cathy Trình
Cathy Trình@pagesntea
4.5 stars
Sep 21, 2023
Photo of Shape Mismatch
Shape Mismatch@shape_mismatch
4 stars
Aug 1, 2023
Photo of Rohit Arondekar
Rohit Arondekar@rohitarondekar
4 stars
Jul 23, 2023
Photo of cyn
cyn@bookbear
4.5 stars
Mar 17, 2023
Photo of Gavin
Gavin@gl
3 stars
Mar 9, 2023
Photo of Mike M
Mike M@magikalmichael
4.5 stars
Feb 25, 2023
Profound
Contemplative
Photo of Midori Kobayashi
Midori Kobayashi@snortingpages
4 stars
Jan 22, 2023
Photo of Pavonini
Pavonini@papaver
4 stars
Sep 25, 2022
Photo of Fraser Simons
Fraser Simons@frasersimons
4 stars
Jun 9, 2022
Photo of Claudia
Claudia@mos_writes
5 stars
Apr 2, 2022
Photo of Cindy Lieberman
Cindy Lieberman@chicindy
5 stars
Mar 26, 2022
Photo of vins
vins@mortalatte
3 stars
Mar 9, 2022
Photo of B.H. Pitt
B.H. Pitt@bhpitt
5 stars
Mar 3, 2022
Photo of Orla Kilroy
Orla Kilroy@orlajane
4.5 stars
Feb 2, 2022
Thrilling
Photo of Astha Prakash
Astha Prakash@asthaprakash
4 stars
Jan 31, 2022
Photo of Sunyi Dean
Sunyi Dean@sunyidean
4 stars
Dec 17, 2021
Photo of Pepper
Pepper@pepperoni
1 star
Nov 1, 2021
Photo of 里森
里森@lisson
4.5 stars
Oct 3, 2021
Cerebral
Creative
Dizzying
Conceptual
Surprising
Depressing
Photo of Paul Prins
Paul Prins@paulprins
5 stars
Sep 16, 2021
Photo of Jessica Smith
Jessica Smith@jayeless
4 stars
Sep 15, 2021
Photo of Mike Pearce
Mike Pearce@mikepearce
5 stars
Jul 30, 2021

Highlights

Photo of isabella
isabella@carrotsaresour
This highlight contains a spoiler
Photo of isabella
isabella@carrotsaresour
This highlight contains a spoiler
Photo of isabella
isabella@carrotsaresour
Photo of isabella
isabella@carrotsaresour
Photo of cyn
cyn@bookbear
Photo of cyn
cyn@bookbear
Photo of cyn
cyn@bookbear
Photo of cyn
cyn@bookbear
Photo of cyn
cyn@bookbear