Thinking, Fast and Slow
Intelligent
Educational
Thought provoking

Thinking, Fast and Slow

The New York Times Bestseller, acclaimed by author such as Freakonomics co-author Steven D. Levitt, Black Swan author Nassim Nicholas Taleb and Nudge co-author Richard Thaler, Thinking Fast and Slow offers a whole new look at the way our minds work, and how we make decisions.Why is there more chance we'll believe something if it's in a bold type face? Why are judges more likely to deny parole before lunch? Why do we assume a good-looking person will be more competent? The answer lies in the two ways we make choices: fast, intuitive thinking, and slow, rational thinking. This book reveals how our minds are tripped up by error and prejudice (even when we think we are being logical), and gives you practical techniques for slower, smarter thinking. It will enable to you make better decisions at work, at home, and in everything you do.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Jakub Kopys
Jakub Kopys@jakubkopys
5 stars
Jan 27, 2023
Photo of Jowanza Joseph
Jowanza Joseph@josep2
5 stars
Jan 20, 2023
Photo of neko
neko@nekokat
3 stars
Jan 8, 2023
Photo of Eva Decker
Eva Decker@evadecker
4 stars
Jan 4, 2023
Photo of Dirk Deimeke
Dirk Deimeke@ddeimeke
4 stars
Dec 19, 2022
Photo of Mark Phillips
Mark Phillips@mp
5 stars
Nov 8, 2022
Intelligent
Thought provoking
Photo of Carlos Becker
Carlos Becker@caarlos0
4 stars
Oct 20, 2022
Photo of Daniel Lauzon
Daniel Lauzon@daneroo
5 stars
Sep 5, 2022
Photo of Nelson Zagalo
Nelson Zagalo@nzagalo
5 stars
Sep 3, 2022
Photo of John Elbing
John Elbing@palebluedot
5 stars
Aug 21, 2022
Photo of Colin Das
Colin Das@clocs
5 stars
Aug 13, 2022
Photo of Ugis
Ugis@vilcans
5 stars
Jul 31, 2022
Photo of Danial Imran
Danial Imran @nyannyal
4 stars
Apr 16, 2022
Photo of Julia
Julia@im_jules
2 stars
Feb 24, 2022
Photo of John-Paul Teti
John-Paul Teti@jpt
3 stars
Feb 20, 2022
Photo of Bruno Padinha
Bruno Padinha@bpadinha
5 stars
Feb 8, 2022
Photo of Juliette van Duijn
Juliette van Duijn@julietteisbored
4 stars
Jan 23, 2022
Photo of Vera Sokolyanskaya
Vera Sokolyanskaya@veras
5 stars
Jan 7, 2022
Photo of Femke
Femke@motregen
5 stars
Jan 6, 2022
Photo of Ashley Dotterweich
Ashley Dotterweich@ashdott
3 stars
Dec 28, 2021
Photo of Omar Fernandez
Omar Fernandez@omareduardo
4 stars
Dec 10, 2021
Photo of Nikolay Bachiyski
Nikolay Bachiyski@nb
5 stars
Nov 19, 2021
Photo of Ivaylo Durmonski
Ivaylo Durmonski@durmonski
5 stars
Oct 29, 2021
Photo of Kevin S Perrine
Kevin S Perrine@kevinsperrine
4 stars
Sep 22, 2021

Highlights

Photo of Alex Rainer
Alex Rainer@alexrainer
Photo of Rina
Rina@rinareads
Page 24
Photo of Shubham Gupta
Shubham Gupta@shubham
Photo of Shubham Gupta
Shubham Gupta@shubham
Photo of Shubham Gupta
Shubham Gupta@shubham
Photo of Shubham Gupta
Shubham Gupta@shubham