Thinking, Fast and Slow
Educational
Thought provoking
Insightful

Thinking, Fast and Slow

The New York Times Bestseller, acclaimed by author such as Freakonomics co-author Steven D. Levitt, Black Swan author Nassim Nicholas Taleb and Nudge co-author Richard Thaler, Thinking Fast and Slow offers a whole new look at the way our minds work, and how we make decisions.Why is there more chance we'll believe something if it's in a bold type face? Why are judges more likely to deny parole before lunch? Why do we assume a good-looking person will be more competent? The answer lies in the two ways we make choices: fast, intuitive thinking, and slow, rational thinking. This book reveals how our minds are tripped up by error and prejudice (even when we think we are being logical), and gives you practical techniques for slower, smarter thinking. It will enable to you make better decisions at work, at home, and in everything you do.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Marcy Pursell
Marcy Pursell @mpursell21
3 stars
Feb 12, 2024
Photo of Chaitanya Baranwal
Chaitanya Baranwal@chaitanyabaranwal
5 stars
Feb 10, 2024
Photo of Cristian Garcia
Cristian Garcia@cristian
5 stars
Jan 14, 2024
Intense
Compelling
Insightful
Intelligent
Photo of Benedict Neo
Benedict Neo@benedict
5 stars
Dec 31, 2023
Photo of Dharmesh Mehta
Dharmesh Mehta@dm
5 stars
Dec 8, 2023
Photo of Safa Orhan
Safa Orhan@safaorhan
5 stars
Nov 27, 2023
Photo of Fred Rivett
Fred Rivett@fredrivett
4.5 stars
Oct 26, 2023
Insightful
Surprising
Educational
Photo of Benedict Neo
Benedict Neo@bneo
5 stars
Sep 7, 2023
Photo of matej yangwao
matej yangwao@yangwao
5 stars
Aug 22, 2023
Photo of Mark Gibaud
Mark Gibaud@markgibaud
5 stars
May 30, 2023
Photo of Maja Cieslik
Maja Cieslik@majame
2 stars
Apr 13, 2023
Photo of Anthony
Anthony@amorriscode
3 stars
Mar 25, 2023
Photo of Gavin
Gavin@gl
3 stars
Mar 9, 2023
Photo of Zack Apira
Zack Apira@vatthikorn
3 stars
Mar 5, 2023
Photo of Matthew Royal
Matthew Royal@masyukun
5 stars
Feb 13, 2023
Photo of MG
MG@marilink
5 stars
Feb 4, 2023
Photo of Jakub Kopys
Jakub Kopys@jakubkopys
5 stars
Jan 27, 2023
Photo of Jowanza Joseph
Jowanza Joseph@josep2
5 stars
Jan 20, 2023
Photo of Eva Decker
Eva Decker@evadecker
4 stars
Jan 4, 2023
Photo of Dirk Deimeke
Dirk Deimeke@ddeimeke
4 stars
Dec 19, 2022
Photo of Mark Phillips
Mark Phillips@mp
5 stars
Nov 8, 2022
Intelligent
Thought provoking
Photo of Carlos Becker
Carlos Becker@caarlos0
4 stars
Oct 20, 2022
Photo of Daniel Lauzon
Daniel Lauzon@daneroo
5 stars
Sep 5, 2022
Photo of Nelson Zagalo
Nelson Zagalo@nzagalo
5 stars
Sep 3, 2022

Highlights

Photo of Piss_Peas
Piss_Peas@whyyssee
Photo of Lars Danau
Lars Danau@larsdanau
Page 69
This highlight contains a spoiler
Photo of Lars Danau
Lars Danau@larsdanau
Page 45
This highlight contains a spoiler
Photo of Alex Rainer
Alex Rainer@alexrainer
Photo of Rina
Rina@rinareads
Page 24
Photo of Shubham Gupta
Shubham Gupta@shubham
Photo of Shubham Gupta
Shubham Gupta@shubham
Photo of Shubham Gupta
Shubham Gupta@shubham
Photo of Shubham Gupta
Shubham Gupta@shubham