As a Man Thinketh

As a Man Thinketh

Original Unabridged English value reproduction of As a Man Thinketh by James Allen. In this classic book on thinking, the book describes how each of us shapes the events around us, creating our own lives in abundance. As himself Allen describes, "It shows how, in his own thought-world, each man holds the key to every condition, good or bad, that enters into his life, and that, by working patiently and intelligently upon his thoughts, he may remake his life, and transform his circumstances. ...and it can be carried in the pocket." No student of influence should be without this historic philosophy book on leadership. This Value Classic Reprint provides a slim volume with full text at an affordable price. The Table of Contents is as follows: CONTENTS FOREWORD 4 THOUGHT AND CHARACTER 5 EFFECT OF THOUGHT ON CIRCUMSTANCES 7 EFFECT OF THOUGHT ON HEALTH AND THE BODY 14 THOUGHT AND PURPOSE 16 THE THOUGHT-FACTOR IN ACHIEVEMENT 18 VISIONS AND IDEALS 21 SERENITY 24
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Anton
Anton@tonyv
3 stars
Feb 12, 2024
Photo of Anthony
Anthony@amorriscode
4 stars
Mar 25, 2023
Photo of Liam Richardson
Liam Richardson@liamactuallyreads
5 stars
Feb 2, 2023
Photo of Corey Olsen
Corey Olsen@cmaxo
5 stars
Dec 19, 2022
Photo of Fraser Simons
Fraser Simons@frasersimons
3 stars
Jun 9, 2022
Photo of A’ishah Kamaludin
A’ishah Kamaludin@ailively
4 stars
Sep 20, 2021
Photo of James Schwabacher
James Schwabacher@jschwabacher
5 stars
Aug 1, 2021
Photo of endition
endition@endition
5 stars
Feb 23, 2023
Photo of Rui Parada
Rui Parada@ruiparada
5 stars
Aug 14, 2022
Photo of melanie
melanie @melanie4665
3 stars
May 3, 2022
Photo of Christian Bager Bach Houmann
Christian Bager Bach Houmann@cbbh
4 stars
Jul 20, 2024
Photo of Manojkumar Seenivasan
Manojkumar Seenivasan@serioushornet
3 stars
Jun 29, 2024
Photo of Timeo Williams
Timeo Williams@timeowilliams
4 stars
Jun 5, 2024
Photo of Mark
Mark@exort
5 stars
May 12, 2024
Photo of Sunil
Sunil@0xsunil
4 stars
May 7, 2024
Photo of Bailey Jennings
Bailey Jennings@baileyjennings
5 stars
Apr 30, 2024
Photo of Sasha-Gaye Solomon
Sasha-Gaye Solomon@sashaolomon
5 stars
Mar 1, 2024
Photo of Kritika Narula
Kritika Narula@kitkatreads
5 stars
Jan 13, 2024
Photo of Shivam Shekhar
Shivam Shekhar@shivamx96
4 stars
Aug 20, 2023
Photo of Emma
Emma@emmao
5 stars
Apr 18, 2023
Photo of A M
A M@codito
4 stars
Jan 22, 2023
Photo of Rohini Anandamurugan
Rohini Anandamurugan@rohini-anandamurugan
5 stars
Jan 20, 2023
Photo of Khan
Khan@impossibleanswer
3 stars
Jan 15, 2023
Photo of Vignesh_of_rivia
Vignesh_of_rivia@viky_geralt
5 stars
Jan 6, 2023