Becoming Steve Jobs

Becoming Steve Jobs The Evolution of a Reckless Upstart Into a Visionary Leader

Now in paperback, the #1 New York Times bestselling biography of how Steve Jobs became the most visionary CEO in history. With a new foreword by Marc Andreessen and new afterword by the authors, Becoming Steve Jobs is a narrative on Jobs' evolution as a manager and leader, as an astute CEO, as a father, and as a visionary with an unparalled sense of what consumers wanted--before they knew what they wanted themselves. But he didn't start out with those skills. When he first left Apple in 1985 and struck out to form his own company, NeXT, he knew little about running a company, holding to a budget, or developing successful products. It was during his years in the wilderness, unsuccessfully launching NeXT and helping to revitalize Pixar, that he learned the skills that would make him so successful upon his return to Apple in 1996.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Abhimat Gautam
Abhimat Gautam@abhimat
4 stars
Oct 25, 2023
Photo of Cristian Garcia
Cristian Garcia@cristian
4 stars
Feb 5, 2023
Photo of Lee Herman
Lee Herman@macbikegeek
5 stars
Aug 21, 2022
Photo of Sanat Gersappa
Sanat Gersappa@sanatgersappa
3 stars
Aug 13, 2022
Photo of James Paden
James Paden@jamespaden
3 stars
Aug 12, 2022
Photo of Luke Kanies
Luke Kanies@lak
5 stars
Dec 4, 2021
Photo of Anna Pinto
Anna Pinto@ladyars
3 stars
Aug 3, 2021
Photo of Michael Camilleri
Michael Camilleri@pyrmont
3 stars
Jun 10, 2021
Photo of Michael Hessling
Michael Hessling@cherrypj
5 stars
Jun 8, 2021
Photo of Zane Shannon
Zane Shannon@zcs
3.5 stars
Oct 2, 2022
Photo of Jürgen Schweizer
Jürgen Schweizer@t3rtium
5 stars
Dec 9, 2021
Photo of Vatsal Sanjay
Vatsal Sanjay@vatsalsanjay
5 stars
May 11, 2024
Photo of Niels Andersen
Niels Andersen@nielsandersen
5 stars
Apr 30, 2024
Photo of siegs
siegs@siegs
4 stars
Apr 4, 2024
Photo of Michael Knepprath
Michael Knepprath@mknepprath
5 stars
Apr 4, 2024
Photo of Jon Eckert
Jon Eckert@jeckert
5 stars
Apr 3, 2024
Photo of Dane Jensen
Dane Jensen@danejensen
5 stars
Dec 19, 2023
Photo of Nick Nikolov
Nick Nikolov@nicknikolov
5 stars
Oct 20, 2023
Photo of robert preswick
robert preswick@prez
3 stars
Sep 21, 2023
Photo of Tanner Christensen
Tanner Christensen@tannerc
4 stars
Sep 21, 2023
Photo of Eddie
Eddie@eddie
4 stars
Sep 5, 2023
Photo of Daniel
Daniel@daniel74737
5 stars
Aug 28, 2023
Photo of Jeffrey Mack
Jeffrey Mack@jeffreymack
5 stars
Aug 1, 2023
Photo of ian alas
ian alas@ian
5 stars
Jul 13, 2023

Highlights

Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 319
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 282
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 277
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 247
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 236
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 231
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 233
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 229
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 223
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 221
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 200
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 177
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 144
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 132
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 99
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 94
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 53
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 41
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 36
This highlight contains a spoiler
Photo of Eylon gil
Eylon gil@roxan
Page 19