Presentation Zen

Presentation Zen Simple Ideas on Presentation Design and Delivery

Garr Reynolds2019
Garr Reynolds, author of the best-selling book on presentation design and delivery, is back with this newly revised edition of this classic book, Presentation Zen. Showing us there is a better way to reach your audience through simplicity and storytelling, Garr tackles the conventional wisdom of making presentations with slides and shares his approach to designing and delivering successful and provocative presentations. In this new edition, Garr includes fresh examples from which to draw inspiration, and offers techniques for cutting through the noise and distractions of modern life and truly engaging with your audiences in a meaningful way. Combining the solid principles of design with the tenets of Zen simplicity, Presentation Zen, Third Edition, puts you solidly on the path to creating simpler, more effective presentations that will be appreciated, remembered, and best of all, acted upon. "Presentation Zen changed my life and the lives of my clients. The philosophy and approach so elegantly explained in Garr's book will inspire your audience. Don't even think of giving another presentation without it!" Carmine Gallo Author, The Presentation Secrets of Steve Jobs and Talk Like TED "Garr has broken new ground in the way we think about the power of presentations, and more important, has taught an entire generation of communicators how to do a better job. Don't miss this one." Seth Godin Legendary presenter and author, This is Marketing "If you care about the quality and clarity of your presentations-and you should-pick up this book, read every page, and heed its wisdom. Presentation Zen is a contemporary classic." Daniel H. Pink Author, A Whole New Mind and Drive
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Luca Conti
Luca Conti@lucaconti
5 stars
Sep 10, 2021
Photo of Stef Hite
Stef Hite@stefhite
4 stars
Jun 1, 2024
Photo of Chris Andersson
Chris Andersson@candersson
5 stars
Apr 5, 2024
Photo of Tom Ryke
Tom Ryke@zzzorg
5 stars
Nov 15, 2023
Photo of Martin Heuer
Martin Heuer@maddin
4 stars
Sep 21, 2023
Photo of Andy Bosselman
Andy Bosselman@helloandyhihi
3 stars
Aug 7, 2023
Photo of Darius/Design
Darius/Design@dariusdesign
5 stars
Jul 6, 2023
Photo of Ana Ferreira
Ana Ferreira@ana
4 stars
Jan 2, 2023
Photo of Pavan Kumar
Pavan Kumar@pavanp
5 stars
Sep 8, 2022
Photo of Raúl Barroso Moreno
Raúl Barroso Moreno@raulb
4 stars
Aug 31, 2022
Photo of Robert Yang
Robert Yang@robyang
4 stars
Aug 22, 2022
Photo of Felix Jamestin
Felix Jamestin@felixjamestin
1 star
Aug 9, 2022
Photo of Heike Roettgers
Heike Roettgers@hemba
5 stars
Feb 8, 2022
Photo of Kerri Miller
Kerri Miller@kerrizor
4 stars
Jan 20, 2022
Photo of Ryan B Harvey
Ryan B Harvey@codeanddata
5 stars
Jan 8, 2022
Photo of Robbie J Frye
Robbie J Frye@robbiejfrye
4 stars
Oct 3, 2021
Photo of Ken Gagne
Ken Gagne@kgagne
3 stars
Sep 30, 2021
Photo of Alberto Cabas Vidani
Alberto Cabas Vidani@albertocv
5 stars
Sep 27, 2021
Photo of Andrew Marti
Andrew Marti@amarti
5 stars
Sep 14, 2021
Photo of Josue Gonzalez
Josue Gonzalez@josue
4 stars
Sep 14, 2021
Photo of Jenna Pederson
Jenna Pederson@jennapederson
2 stars
Sep 3, 2021
Photo of Sabrina Zielinski
Sabrina Zielinski@sabrinazielinski
3 stars
Sep 3, 2021
Photo of Kirill So
Kirill So@kirill
5 stars
Aug 14, 2021
Photo of Ben Blumenrose
Ben Blumenrose@blumenrose
5 stars
Aug 13, 2021