Getting Real

Getting Real The Smarter, Faster, Easier Way to Build a Successful Web Application

Getting Real details the business, design, programming, and marketing principles of 37signals. The book is packed with keep-it-simple insights, contrarian points of view, and unconventional approaches to software design. This is not a technical book or a design tutorial, it's a book of ideas. Anyone working on a web app - including entrepreneurs, designers, programmers, executives, or marketers - will find value and inspiration in this book. 37signals used the Getting Real process to launch five successful web-based applications (Basecamp, Campfire, Backpack, Writeboard, Ta-da List), and Ruby on Rails, an open-source web application framework, in just two years with no outside funding, no debt, and only 7 people (distributed across 7 time zones). Over 500,000 people around the world use these applications to get things done. Now you can find out how they did it and how you can do it too. It's not as hard as you think if you Get Real.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Jesper van Haaren
Jesper van Haaren@jesper
5 stars
Jul 17, 2022
Photo of Harry Keller
Harry Keller@harryfk
4 stars
Sep 15, 2021
Photo of Aaron Bach
Aaron Bach@bachya
3 stars
Jul 27, 2021
Photo of Aro
Aro@notaro14
4 stars
Nov 29, 2022
Photo of Swastik
Swastik@swastik
2 stars
Nov 27, 2022
Photo of Hrishikesh Bhaskaran
Hrishikesh Bhaskaran@stultus
4 stars
Nov 21, 2022
Photo of Jason Skicewicz
Jason Skicewicz@jskitz
4 stars
Oct 25, 2022
Photo of Piotr Kulpinski
Piotr Kulpinski@piotrkulpinski
5 stars
Aug 29, 2022
Photo of Ilja Panic
Ilja Panic@iljapanic
5 stars
Aug 23, 2022
Photo of Rojish Roy
Rojish Roy@rojishroy
5 stars
Aug 21, 2022
Photo of Amelia Lin
Amelia Lin@amelialin
4 stars
Aug 21, 2022
Photo of Carlos Becker
Carlos Becker@caarlos0
5 stars
Aug 12, 2022
Photo of Jacob Hage
Jacob Hage@jhage
3 stars
Aug 12, 2022
Photo of Felix Jamestin
Felix Jamestin@felixjamestin
5 stars
Aug 9, 2022
Photo of Sven
Sven@sod
3 stars
Jul 29, 2022
Photo of Matthew Bischoff
Matthew Bischoff@mattb
4 stars
Jun 20, 2022
Photo of Paulo Menezes
Paulo Menezes@paulomenezes
5 stars
Jun 16, 2022
Photo of Jacob Munk-Stander
Jacob Munk-Stander@jacobms
4 stars
Feb 19, 2022
Photo of Ram Kasi
Ram Kasi@ramkasi
5 stars
Feb 17, 2022
Photo of Yunus Emre Deligöz
Yunus Emre Deligöz@deligoez
5 stars
Jan 11, 2022
Photo of Nick Chmura
Nick Chmura@prestoleopard
4 stars
Jan 9, 2022
Photo of Ahmad Ajmi
Ahmad Ajmi@ahmadajmi
4 stars
Dec 14, 2021
Photo of Gustina Jaraite
Gustina Jaraite@gusti
4 stars
Oct 29, 2021
Photo of zhao lu
zhao lu@zlu
4 stars
Sep 28, 2021