Nothing to Envy
Remarkable
Insightful
Surprising

Nothing to Envy Ordinary Lives in North Korea

"Nothing to Envy" follows the lives of six North Koreans over 15 years--a chaotic period that saw the unchallenged rise to power of Kim Jong Il and the devastation of a famine that killed one-fifth of the population.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Ainsley Jeffery
Ainsley Jeffery@ainsleyjeffery
5 stars
Jul 5, 2024
Photo of hileahrious
hileahrious@hileahrious
5 stars
Jan 12, 2024
Photo of Laura Mauler
Laura Mauler@blueskygreenstrees
5 stars
Dec 25, 2023
Photo of Jaden Nelson
Jaden Nelson@unojaden
5 stars
Nov 30, 2023
Photo of Mani Mohan
Mani Mohan@manee
5 stars
Aug 29, 2023
Photo of Wynter
Wynter@wynter
5 stars
May 4, 2023
Photo of Gavin
Gavin@gl
4 stars
Mar 9, 2023
Photo of Grace Mekkes
Grace Mekkes@gmekkes22
5 stars
Mar 4, 2023
Unique
Remarkable
Insightful
Surprising
Photo of Kyle Sawatsky
Kyle Sawatsky@ksawatsky
5 stars
Mar 4, 2023
Photo of Alex grey
Alex grey@alex20
5 stars
Sep 5, 2022
Photo of Ri Liu
Ri Liu@riblah
5 stars
Aug 24, 2022
Photo of alina s
alina s@asupernova
4 stars
Aug 23, 2022
Photo of Rachel Kwon
Rachel Kwon@kwon
5 stars
Aug 5, 2022
Photo of Martin Lukanov
Martin Lukanov@mglukanov
4 stars
Jul 13, 2022
Photo of Melody Izard
Melody Izard@mizard
5 stars
Jan 10, 2022
Photo of Dave Konopka
Dave Konopka@davekonopka
4 stars
Jan 5, 2022
Photo of Omar Fernandez
Omar Fernandez@omareduardo
5 stars
Dec 10, 2021
Photo of Jade Flynn
Jade Flynn@jadeflynn
4 stars
Nov 20, 2021
Photo of Yoomi
Yoomi@angryasiangirlreads
5 stars
Nov 18, 2021
Photo of Magdalene Lim
Magdalene Lim@magdalene
4 stars
Nov 13, 2021
Photo of Jeni Enjaian
Jeni Enjaian@jenienjaian
3 stars
Oct 30, 2021
Photo of Lloyd Dalton
Lloyd Dalton@daltonlp
5 stars
Sep 16, 2021
Photo of Nico J
Nico J@niconicolj
5 stars
Sep 8, 2021
Photo of Adam
Adam@adam
4 stars
Aug 17, 2021