Superfreakonomics

Superfreakonomics Global Cooling, Patriotic Prostitutes and Why Suicide Bombers Should Buy Life Insurance

Steven Levitt, the original rogue economist, and Stephen Dubner have spent four years uncovering the hidden side of even more controversial subjects, from terrorism to shark attacks, cable TV to hurricanes. The result is Superfreakonomics. It reveals, among other things: - Why you are more likely to be killed walking drunk than driving drunk - How a prostitute is more likely to sleep with a policeman than be arrested by one - Why terrorists might be easier to track down than you would imagine - How a sex change could boost your salary Because sometimes the most superfreaky solution is the simplest.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Harrison Brown
Harrison Brown@harrison
3 stars
Mar 20, 2023
Photo of Gavin
Gavin@gl
2 stars
Mar 9, 2023
Photo of Prashanth Srivatsa
Prashanth Srivatsa@prashanthsrivatsa
3 stars
Feb 2, 2023
Photo of Nelson Zagalo
Nelson Zagalo@nzagalo
4 stars
Sep 3, 2022
Photo of Chris Aldrich
Chris Aldrich@chrisaldrich
3 stars
Dec 26, 2021
Photo of Lance Willett
Lance Willett@lancewillett
3 stars
Oct 11, 2021
Photo of Adam
Adam@adam
3 stars
Aug 17, 2021
Photo of Rui Zhi Dong
Rui Zhi Dong@rid243
4 stars
Aug 12, 2021
Photo of Ilia Markov
Ilia Markov@ilia
3 stars
Aug 1, 2021
Photo of Hemanth Soni
Hemanth Soni@hemaaanth
4 stars
Aug 12, 2022
Photo of Jenn Lee
Jenn Lee@jlee227
4 stars
Jan 20, 2024
Photo of Patrick
Patrick@loopbak
5 stars
Dec 31, 2023
Photo of Satyajeet Pal
Satyajeet Pal@readerpal
2 stars
Dec 19, 2023
Photo of Katheryn
Katheryn@callmegoddess618
5 stars
Nov 3, 2023
Photo of Jeffrey Mack
Jeffrey Mack@jeffreymack
4 stars
Aug 1, 2023
Photo of Dan Yoder
Dan Yoder@danyoder
4 stars
Jul 26, 2023
Photo of Wilde
Wilde@wildeaboutoscar
5 stars
Jul 3, 2023
Photo of Timur Literal
Timur Literal@garifzyanov_literal
4 stars
Jun 6, 2023
Photo of Yan Aung
Yan Aung@juni2or
4 stars
Mar 19, 2023
Photo of Madeline Adams
Madeline Adams@madams-baardman
5 stars
Mar 5, 2023
Photo of Lord Aragorn
Lord Aragorn@lordaragorn
3 stars
Feb 19, 2023
Photo of Raphael Farasat
Raphael Farasat@raph
3 stars
Feb 9, 2023
Photo of Dom Zuend
Dom Zuend@domz
3 stars
Feb 6, 2023
Photo of MG
MG@marilink
3 stars
Feb 4, 2023