The Martian
Fascinating
Compelling
Unforgettable

The Martian

Andy Weir2014
The bestseller behind the major film from Ridley Scott, starring Matt Damon and Jessica Chastain. I'm stranded on Mars. I have no way to communicate with Earth. I'm in a Habitat designed to last 31 days. If the Oxygenator breaks down, I'll suffocate. If the Water Reclaimer breaks down, I'll die of thirst. If the Hab breaches, I'll just kind of explode. If none of those things happen, I'll eventually run out of food and starve to death. So yeah. I'm screwed.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Jamieson
Jamieson@jamiesonk
3 stars
Jan 23, 2023
Photo of jen
jen@seastruck
3.5 stars
Jan 21, 2023
Photo of Cindy McKee
Cindy McKee@cindy-lou23
5 stars
Jan 20, 2023
Photo of neko
neko@nekokat
3 stars
Jan 8, 2023
Photo of Carah Gedeon
Carah Gedeon@carahgedeon
2 stars
Jan 6, 2023
Photo of aisha
aisha@aishas
5 stars
Jan 4, 2023
Photo of Ben Jenkins
Ben Jenkins@benjenkins
5 stars
Jan 2, 2023
Photo of Giulia Giacometti
Giulia Giacometti@giulia
5 stars
Jan 1, 2023
Photo of Katelyn Sykes
Katelyn Sykes@katelynsykes
5 stars
Dec 30, 2022
Photo of Michela
Michela@mixhela
4 stars
Dec 26, 2022
Photo of Adam
Adam@standingonlego
4 stars
Dec 21, 2022
Photo of Quydasha Allen
Quydasha Allen @quydashaaa
4 stars
Dec 18, 2022
Photo of Clara
Clara@clarale
5 stars
Dec 12, 2022
Photo of Madi
Madi@danny_decheetos
4 stars
Dec 10, 2022
Photo of Janice Hopper
Janice Hopper@archergal
4 stars
Nov 2, 2022
Photo of Lucy Howard
Lucy Howard@mrs_hs_favourite_things
4 stars
Nov 2, 2022
Photo of Emelie
Emelie@swedishbookowl
3 stars
Oct 31, 2022
Photo of Jonathan Crowe
Jonathan Crowe@jonathancrowe
4 stars
Oct 25, 2022
Photo of Leonor Ribeiro
Leonor Ribeiro @leonor_ribeiro
3 stars
Oct 24, 2022
Photo of Tea
Tea@booksandtea997
3 stars
Sep 24, 2022
Photo of sophia n
sophia n@nyx
3 stars
Sep 16, 2022
Photo of Kirsten Simkiss
Kirsten Simkiss@vermidian
4 stars
Sep 12, 2022
Photo of Nelson Zagalo
Nelson Zagalo@nzagalo
5 stars
Sep 3, 2022
Photo of bug
bug@bugspray
2.5 stars
Aug 28, 2022

Highlights

Photo of Danny White
Danny White@danny
Photo of Simon Sylvest
Simon Sylvest@simonsylvest
Page 335