The Prophet
Intelligent
Insightful
Profound

The Prophet

Kahlil Gibran2003
Kahlil Gibran’s masterpiece, The Prophet, is one of the most beloved classics of our time. Published in 1923, it has been translated into more than twenty languages, and the American editions alone have sold more than nine million copies. The Prophet is a collection of poetic essays that are philosophical, spiritual, and, above all, inspirational. Gibran’s musings are divided into twenty-eight chapters covering such sprawling topics as love, marriage, children, giving, eating and drinking, work, joy and sorrow, housing, clothes, buying and selling, crime and punishment, laws, freedom, reason and passion, pain, self-knowledge, teaching, friendship, talking, time, good and evil, prayer, pleasure, beauty, religion, and death.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Sam Marxz
Sam Marxz@sammarxz
5 stars
Sep 6, 2023
Photo of Silvia Lucchini
Silvia Lucchini@silvia_white
5 stars
Jun 24, 2023
Photo of Thomas Torfs
Thomas Torfs@thomastorfs
5 stars
May 20, 2023
Photo of Julia Rivera
Julia Rivera@jriver23
4 stars
May 2, 2023
Simple
Profound
Expressive
Photo of Gavin
Gavin@gl
1 star
Mar 9, 2023
Photo of SA
SA@sajidahakther
5 stars
Feb 13, 2023
Photo of Nast Marrero
Nast Marrero@nast
5 stars
Feb 1, 2023
Unique
Fascinating
Contemplative
Photo of Nour Bassiouny
Nour Bassiouny@nourbassiouny
5 stars
Jan 2, 2023
Photo of Hrishikesh Bhaskaran
Hrishikesh Bhaskaran@stultus
5 stars
Nov 21, 2022
Photo of (Bre)anne✨
(Bre)anne✨@breanne
5 stars
Sep 6, 2022
Photo of Maryam Mostafa
Maryam Mostafa@romamosta
4 stars
Aug 31, 2022
Photo of Kareem ElBatrawy
Kareem ElBatrawy@kareemelbatrawy
5 stars
Aug 31, 2022
Photo of Raihan Khan
Raihan Khan@raihan
4 stars
Aug 18, 2022
Photo of laila
laila@esudevie
4 stars
Aug 14, 2022
Photo of Celeste Richardson
Celeste Richardson@cecereadsandsings
4 stars
Aug 11, 2022
Photo of Sara Hakkoum
Sara Hakkoum@sarahakk
5 stars
Jun 28, 2022
Photo of Count Dracula
Count Dracula@countdracula
5 stars
Jun 20, 2022
Photo of Fraser Simons
Fraser Simons@frasersimons
5 stars
Jun 9, 2022
Photo of Ashley Gutierrez
Ashley Gutierrez@seleenlascartas
2 stars
Feb 10, 2022
Photo of Athena Eloy
Athena Eloy@athenaeloy
5 stars
Jan 12, 2022
Photo of Omar Fernandez
Omar Fernandez@omareduardo
4 stars
Jan 3, 2022
Profound
Enigmatic
Insightful
Photo of Keira Ostrosser
Keira Ostrosser@kostross
5 stars
Dec 31, 2021
Eloquent
Compelling
Unforgettable
Photo of Liv Rockwell
Liv Rockwell@lvrock13
5 stars
Dec 14, 2021
Photo of Jasmine Tania
Jasmine Tania@jsmntania
4 stars
Dec 13, 2021

Highlights

Photo of morgan
morgan@enteka
Photo of morgan
morgan@enteka
Photo of morgan
morgan@enteka
Photo of morgan
morgan@enteka
Photo of Isha Fathima
Isha Fathima @theishafathima
Photo of Isha Fathima
Isha Fathima @theishafathima
Photo of Isha Fathima
Isha Fathima @theishafathima
Photo of Nica Rhiana
Nica Rhiana@paperback
Photo of Nica Rhiana
Nica Rhiana@paperback
Page 60
Photo of Nica Rhiana
Nica Rhiana@paperback
Page 34
Photo of Nica Rhiana
Nica Rhiana@paperback
Photo of Nica Rhiana
Nica Rhiana@paperback
Page 15
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729
Photo of Benjamin
Benjamin@ben729