The Road
Dark
Repetitive
Depressing

The Road

In a novel set in an indefinite, futuristic, post-apocalyptic world, a father and his young son make their way through the ruins of a devastated American landscape, struggling to survive and preserve the last remnants of their own humanity. 250,000 first printing.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Prashanth Srivatsa
Prashanth Srivatsa@prashanthsrivatsa
4 stars
Feb 2, 2023
Photo of angie
angie@camellias
2 stars
Jan 28, 2023
Photo of Megan Jones
Megan Jones@meganjones
4 stars
Jan 11, 2023
Photo of neko
neko@nekokat
4 stars
Jan 8, 2023
Photo of Jeannette Ordas
Jeannette Ordas@kickpleat
4 stars
Jan 5, 2023
Photo of tiff
tiff@tiffw
4 stars
Dec 28, 2022
Photo of andrea
andrea@adolin
1 star
Dec 14, 2022
Photo of Janice Hopper
Janice Hopper@archergal
4 stars
Nov 2, 2022
Photo of Georgia Carr
Georgia Carr@greatgatsbys
2 stars
Sep 27, 2022
Photo of Sam Missingham
Sam Missingham@samatlounge
5 stars
Sep 17, 2022
Photo of jen
jen@seastruck
3.5 stars
Sep 16, 2022
Photo of gio☕
gio☕@wotchergiorgia
4 stars
Sep 7, 2022
Photo of Laura Walden
Laura Walden@lauracwalden
4.5 stars
Sep 5, 2022
Photo of Ali Saleh
Ali Saleh@alisaleh
3 stars
Aug 31, 2022
Photo of Enrique Nuno
Enrique Nuno@qiqenuno
5 stars
Aug 30, 2022
Photo of Todd Luallen
Todd Luallen@tluallen
5 stars
Aug 29, 2022
Photo of Chiyeung lau
Chiyeung lau@chiyeung
4 stars
Aug 29, 2022
Photo of Rick Dobrowolski
Rick Dobrowolski@dragon-reborn
5 stars
Aug 12, 2022
Photo of Ashutosh
Ashutosh@honourspren
4 stars
Jun 28, 2022
Photo of Vojtech
Vojtech@vojtech
5 stars
Jun 16, 2022
Dark
Thrilling
Unforgettable
Photo of Jenna
Jenna@jenna
5 stars
Jun 8, 2022
Photo of Geoffrey Landward
Geoffrey Landward@wasatchreader
5 stars
Jun 2, 2022
Photo of Helen Ball
Helen Ball@helenball3
4 stars
Apr 13, 2022
Photo of Nick Ringwood
Nick Ringwood@theaveragesavage
3 stars
Mar 20, 2022

Highlights

Photo of Sophia Bowers
Sophia Bowers@sophiabowers
Photo of Jemima Scott
Jemima Scott@readwithmims
Page 11
Photo of Jemima Scott
Jemima Scott@readwithmims
Page 10
Photo of C
C@csia