The Emperor of All Maladies
Fascinating
Complex
Educational

The Emperor of All Maladies A Biography of Cancer

An assessment of cancer addresses both the courageous battles against the disease and the misperceptions and hubris that have compromised modern understandings, providing coverage of such topics as ancient-world surgeries and the development of present-day treatments. Reprint. Best-selling winner of the Pulitzer Prize. Includes reading-group guide.
Sign up to use

Reviews

Photo of Gigi V
Gigi V@barksandvino
5 stars
May 2, 2024
Photo of Rohit Khanduri
Rohit Khanduri@johnnydrama
4 stars
Apr 8, 2024
Photo of Laura Mauler
Laura Mauler@blueskygreenstrees
3 stars
Dec 25, 2023
Photo of charisa
charisa@charisa
3 stars
May 15, 2023
Photo of Gavin
Gavin@gl
3 stars
Mar 9, 2023
Photo of Matthew Serrano
Matthew Serrano@mserrano
5 stars
Nov 12, 2022
Photo of Hazal Özlem
Hazal Özlem@sirunmanug
5 stars
Apr 4, 2022
Photo of Flavia Louise
Flavia Louise@flaviaaalouise
5 stars
Mar 7, 2022
Photo of Ashley Zahalan
Ashley Zahalan@ashleyz
4 stars
Mar 4, 2022
Photo of ANDREW BRYK
ANDREW BRYK@andrewbryk
5 stars
Feb 13, 2022
Photo of Melody Izard
Melody Izard@mizard
4 stars
Jan 10, 2022
Photo of Omar Fernandez
Omar Fernandez@omareduardo
4 stars
Dec 10, 2021
Photo of Jade Flynn
Jade Flynn@jadeflynn
4 stars
Nov 20, 2021
Photo of Jeni Enjaian
Jeni Enjaian@jenienjaian
4 stars
Oct 30, 2021
Photo of Phil James
Phil James@philjames
4 stars
Sep 3, 2021
Photo of Michael Hessling
Michael Hessling@cherrypj
5 stars
Jun 8, 2021
Photo of Kyle Sawatsky
Kyle Sawatsky@ksawatsky
5 stars
Jan 12, 2024
Photo of Tim Oliver
Tim Oliver@Tim_Oli
3.5 stars
Nov 18, 2023
Complex
Fascinating
Educational
Photo of Stephen Schenkenberg
Stephen Schenkenberg@schenkenberg
5 stars
Jun 5, 2023
Photo of Udit Desai
Udit Desai@uydesai
4.5 stars
Mar 2, 2022
Photo of Richu A Kuttikattu
Richu A Kuttikattu@richuak
5 stars
Mar 26, 2024
Photo of Kiran Kumar M R
Kiran Kumar M R@gladiatort1000
4 stars
Mar 8, 2024
Photo of Tobias V. Langhoff
Tobias V. Langhoff@tvil
4 stars
Feb 24, 2024
Photo of Allison Dempsey
Allison Dempsey@alliedempsey
5 stars
Feb 22, 2024

Highlights

Photo of Manasi Gajjalapurna
Manasi Gajjalapurna@manasigajjalapurna
Photo of Manasi Gajjalapurna
Manasi Gajjalapurna@manasigajjalapurna
Photo of Manasi Gajjalapurna
Manasi Gajjalapurna@manasigajjalapurna